Visa Waiver Program Agreement signed with Korea

Long overdue but the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Secretary Michael Chertoff signed on April 18, 2008 a Visa Waiver Program (VWP) agreement with Korean Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade Yu Myung-hwan. The security enhancements outlined in the agreement puts Korea on the path toward visa-free travel to the U.S., and potential designation as a VWP member as early as later this year. Members of Visa Waiver countries do not require a visa to enter the US and can stay up to 90 days as visitors.

Read the press release